RSS

Process + Models

20 Feb

model foam 3 model foam 2 model foamAs I skid into third base with ideas dropping and crystallizing it seems to me that I love the design process. It is frustrating, exciting and in the end gratifying. My design may not be chosen as the one that will be built but liking what I made is important to me. The final stages are pretty full at the moment. I have been modeling, sketching and figuring out what is needed, what is fluff, what is junk and remembering the user experience. Many users, many experiences. I have to have an approachable, adaptable space to make this a viable design. Sustainable, modular, interesting and oh yes, it has to look great! So…here are the sketches and process models I have been working on with another flurry of activity this weekend. The finishes may need to be tweaked a bit and the model will need a few iterations but I like where I am heading. A family experience for a young professional couple with two children, ages 5 and 7. Their experience in the parklet and at Scuppernong Books will hopefully make them want to return soon.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 20, 2015 in Studio 302 Jo Leimenstoll

 

Leave a Reply

 
