RSS

Desk Critiques

14 Feb

Our desk critiques have been especially helpful to my process.  Seeing my design through the reactions and questions is allowing me to tweak forms and making my design more cohesive.  The restraints of the project have forced me to define only the necessary areas and objects.  Some are only implied, but through the design.  Incorporating my design narrative and reformulating it to fit with my true end user is valuable for my presentation.  Cat French is a great teaching assistant.  She validated some of my process that I thought was a flaw, but it is just part of the design process for her as well.  I feel that my model and presentation will convey my vision for the Scuppernong Books Parklet.  Hope they like it!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 14, 2015 in Studio 302 Jo Leimenstoll

 

Leave a comment