RSS

Fourth Year Brew Pub Presentations

01 Dec

IMAG0352IMAG0350IMAG0349IMAG0347IMAG0346IMAG0353

As I watched the fourth year students sell their design proposals I was impressed at the level of skill they were showing and how they were sharing their ideas and struggles with us as we meandered from poster to poster. The redesign of the Revolution Mills building into a brew pub was a great project that allowed each student to cast their own ideas into the lab made up of computer programs, drawings, hand renderings, furniture and finishes as well as lighting and other features made the projects come to life. Seeing the similarities and differences in the work taught me a lot today. I need to work a lot harder and a lot smarter. Over this semester life happened and it really put me behind in my work. Unavoidable, but so disruptive. Seeing the work today inspired me to challenge myself to design a brew pub from the ground up and see how far I get. I love the design work and seeing it come together will be a lot of fun. Today I made my levels, grid and walls. Tomorrow I plan to do a bit more and see where it goes. Seeing the level of work I need to have in my portfolio means this winter break will be spent doing good work. Torrey’s beer bottles with the labels were a great touch and the materials boards made the renderings come to life. Natalie’s renderings were fabulous and Shelley and Joy had top notch presentations. Glad I could attend the upper level presentations. I always learn new things!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 1, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
