RSS

NEXT Design Competition and I am exhausted…

30 Oct

floor two Model 4 lighting 334 1st Floor Light Map sound_map_allie_morgan

Not an easy task to take on designing the NEXT University.  You have to think of every possible detail and get the app for your mind to see in 3D walking through your design with and without REVIT.  Thinking of the users in the space and the experiences they would have is so interesting.  We create paths and areas of interest for the time spent in the built environment and it is serious business.  I have heard that people spend more time in their place of employment than they do at home by a wide margin so the buildings and spaces we occupy are very important to our overall quality of life.  I am trying to experience my own design as I take my day into the virtual world and experience the space and interactions within the space.  We have a great task ahead of us.  Trying to work as hard as I can and get some sleep.  Looks like bedtime again.  I need more than 3 or 4 hours of sleep a night…for sure!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 30, 2014 in 301 Studio, Light & Sound

 

Leave a Reply

 
