RSS

Weekly Wrap : Studio February 15th

16 Feb

This week we continued learning about and identifying examples of the 15 properties of good design and worked on our 5×5 cards. Our presentation boards are due on Wednesday. Learning to accurately draft has been a challenge, but I believe I am getting the hang of it somewhat. Learning shortcuts and how to work with the tools is making me see things more quickly.

Love Andy Goldworthy! My new favorite artist. He is so connected to nature he is almost not here. He is engrossed in his work and seems like he is in a trance when he is creating and working. what a happy place to be. His views on flow, time and change fascinate me.

I am sure we did many important things that I have not listed…oh the 3rd year Metropolis entries were fun to see. I hope someone from UNCG wins!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 16, 2013 in Class Notes 102 and 112

 

Leave a Reply

 
