RSS

Luminaire Preliminary Critique

09 Nov

Alex’s Starry Night

Alex's Starry Night

Matt’s Spheres

Light Effect of gel balls in acrylic tubingf

Gel beads in water

Prototype

Wednesday and today we presented our models for our Luminaire projects as they are so far developed. I am totally inspired by the pieces and processes I have learned about. All so different, but all so cool! Some need a bit more work, but they are prototypes. One that I felt would benefit from a bit more development is Aaron’s light and dark expression. The form is very interesting and contrasting and at first glance I was not sure where he was going with the idea, but do feel that he is on the right path after hearing the comments and suggestions of the class. I can’t wait to see what he does with his project.

Alex’s starry experience I am just wanting to make now. I really love it and see such potential for a lot of ideas to come together. A wall sconce, a larger hanging structure that would float like a cloud hung from the ceiling. That is what I want to do! It looks like a ton of work, but well worth it.

Leslie’s what I think looks like a morning glory flower in fabric is so soft and delicate with the colored paper reflecting through it. Again, I want to make one this weekend…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 9, 2012 in Critiques

 

Leave a Reply

 
