RSS

Weekly Wrap: October 25th, 2012

24 Oct


This week we have been busy drawing Nuts Over Greensboro and learning how to add emphasis to our drawings. We also critiqued our luminaire light effect posters and presentations. We showcased a light experience that we will be reinventing and expressing with our luminaire projects. Light can be so many intensities and can be so varied. Making a prototype of our luminaire is next for the project. Thinking of how to create the effect of rain shadows and create the experience for the class will be exciting.

Planning for spring semester is something to consider as advising sessions are Thursday and Friday. Deciding on taking the General Education Credits vs. a cool metal or painting class is a toughie. I feel like I need to be taking a drawing class or at least an online class to improve my drawing abilities to present my ideas more fully.

We had another trade show today and the vendors always surprise me and teach me a lot about the variety of products they offer. I am going to request a few samples from them for projects in the future. The vendors are very generous and give me great ideas of how to use their products in my designs. Love this program!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
