RSS

Furniture Market Visit

19 Oct

Wednesday we experienced the High Point Furniture Market.  We toured two lighting showrooms and discussed lighting design and options.  It was a lot to take in and if I go in the future I will plan my visit and see what interests me the most and avoid the floors featuring the more ordinary furniture.  I enjoyed the big city feel created in the small town of High Point.  The international visitors and the buzz of deals and paperwork made me feel like someday my designs could be marketed and discussed and fussed over.  We were all like kids in a candy store!  It was a treat to be able to attend this fall’s furniture market.

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 19, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
